Growing up in a small town, I quickly learned to appreciate the simple things in life.  I find the greatest pleasures in laughter, conversation, and companionship.  I find the best moments occur when you least expect them, over coffee, in the kitchen, or even in the office.  I love to spend time with my family, friends, and boyfriend.  I enjoy going out to new restaurants, but I can never turn down a movie night on the couch.  I am a grad student, chef, mixologist, and wanna-be interior designer!

I've always had a girlie side, but also enjoy sports and other "tom boy" activities.  I particularly enjoy playing volleyball (which I have done for 15 years now), but also love watching baseball, football, and hockey with my boyfriend.  Of course, I love going shopping with the girls and finding the latest and greatest trends and products.  I am a regular shopper at Sephora, Ulta, Nordstrom Rack, and TJMaxx/Home Goods.  I love finding a deal and getting the most for my money!

As a cost and quality conscious consumer, I rely on the opinions of others, and always look for reviews before making a purchase.  I started Haute Lunch to provide a quick and easy stop for reviews of some of the best and newest products I've tried.  I enjoy trying new makeup, skincare, and haircare, so you will be sure to see a wide variety of products reviewed here.  I will also never hesitate to give my opinions on the newest trends, and will be sure to tell you about all the clothing and accessory brands that I like best!

Another great love of mine is cooking.  I have an Associates degree in the culinary arts and enjoy making delicious meals!  I'm always looking for and creating new recipes and will be sharing many of them with you.  I also love cooking with different appliances and utensils, so I will be sharing my opinions of not just ingredients, but also kitchen items that I find particularly useful. 

Currently, I'm a psychology graduate student and reside in the Windy City.  I have a amazing boyfriend who shares my love of food, drink, and sport (but not so much beauty and fashion).  I also have the cutest cat named Noodle.  I spend my days (and some nights) doing school work, and my weekends hanging out with my friends and family.  I also play volleyball in several leagues around the city and enjoy going to wine and beer tastings from time to time.  This blog is my way to taking a break from more formal writing and getting in touch with others who share my love of the simple pleasures- feeling good, eating well, and of course, laughing a lot!